Skip to main content

NewSoundWorlds in Paris

Vanbrugh String Quartet & Hugh Tinney

Gregory Ellis, Keith Pascoe (violins), Simon Aspell (viola), Christopher Marwood (cello) with Hugh Tinney (piano)

The Vanbrugh String Quartet is one of Europe's most successful quartets, internationally recognised for its beauty of sound, clarity of texture and integrity of interpretation within an unusually wide and varied range of repertoire. Familiar visitors to all the main Irish and British festivals, the Vanbrugh Quartet also broadcasts for BBC Radio 3 and performs regularly at London’s Wigmore Hall and at the South Bank.

Hugh Tinney first came to international recognition in the 1980s, winning first prize in two international competitions – the Pozzoli in Italy and the Paloma O'Shea in Spain. Since then he has performed in countries throughout Europe, the United States, South America and the Far East. Festival engagements have taken him to Belgium, the Czech Republic, Spain, Finland, France, Japan and the USA.

See also:
26 October 2012 Hugh Tinney & Catherine Leonard
27 October 2012 NewSoundWorlds

Image Photo ©Miki Barlok