Skip to main content

Fête de la Musique - The Gloaming

One of the most acclaimed groups to emerge in recent years, The Gloaming will play this closing concert of Ireland’s Presidency of the EU, just as they marked its opening. Five musicians with impressive solo careers transcend together the barriers between traditional and contemporary music: Thomas Bartlett (piano), Dennis Cahill (guitar), Martin Hayes (fiddle), Iarla O Lionaird (voice) and Caoimhín O Raghallaigh (fiddle, viola, hardanger fiddle).

See also Delorentos