Skip to main content

Miriam Gamble

October 2019

Miriam Gamble 2019

In partnership with the Arts Council of Northern Ireland
Originally from Belfast, poet Miriam Gamble is now based in Scotland where she currently teaches Creative Writing at the University of Edinburgh. Her three published collections of poems are The Squirrels Are Dead (2010), which won a Somerset Maugham Award in 2011, Pirate Music (2014) and What Planet (2019). During her stay at the CCI she’ll be working towards her fourth collection.