Skip to main content

Michael Coady

April — July 2009

Michael coady 2009

Michael Coady is a poet and short-story writer born and based in Carrick-on-Suir. He has published several collections of poetry with The Gallery Press, including Two for a Woman, Three for a Man (1980), Oven Lane (1987), All Souls (1998) and One Another (2003), as well as a collection of essays and several short stories for radio. Within the realms of time and mutability, his poems thread ideas of community, mortality and memory intimately known. His celebration of the local and parochial has earned him the Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award and the Lawrence O’ Shaughnessy Award. A member of Aosdána, he will work on his newest collection of poetry during his residency.

Event with artist:
Michael Coady et Paul Durcan 10/04 2008