Fête de la Musique online

Fête de la Musique online

Enjoy the diversity of the Irish music scene from wherever you are, all through Midsummer’s Day when France celebrates Fête de la Musique. Hip hop and R&B, opear and electro… a rich menu online for your enjoyment this year before we get you back to CCI’s courtyard for live concerts in 2022!

Playback x DIFF:
Irish Hip Hop & R&B

From 12 noon to 8pm

(80 mins, in English)
Registration: https://watch.eventive.org/cciparis

CCI’s first event of the day is Playback, a dynamic programme of the best Irish Hip Hop + R&B music videos in Ireland today! Curated for the 2021 Virgin Media Dublin International Film Festival by producer Michael Donnelly and musician Erica Cody, Playback presents 12 music videos that you can watch along with specially-recorded interviews of the featured film directors and music artists. This is a great showcase of the vibrant creativity of the talents involved who have been given a platform to discuss their process, style and collaborations.

Artists include: James Vincent McMorrow, Denise Chaila, Kojaque, Jafaris, Biig Piig, God Knows et Rejjie Snow...

In partnership with Virgin Media Dublin International Film Festival, with support from Culture Ireland

 
 

Behind the Scenes: Elsewhere

9pm

To see the broadcast

Get a sneak preview of Irish composer and musician Michael Gallen’s new opera, Elsewhere, before it premieres at the Abbey Theatre in a production directed by Tom Creed in November. Just a few weeks ago, CCI commissioned filmmaker Jean-Nicolas Schoeser to capture their rehearsals here in the building with the French contemporary opera ensemble Miroirs Etendus. A creation in the making!

In partnership with Straymaker, l'Arts Council Ireland, Creative Ireland, l'Abbey Theatre et Monaghan County Council

With the support of Culture Ireland

 

Soirée DJ

10pm until midnight

Our final event for Fête de la Musique is two hours of great electronic music featuring 4 women DJs: Laynee (Ireland), Flore (France), Martha van Straaten (Germany) and Chabela (Ivory Coast)! Their electro mix (house/techno) is presented by French Friday and LePetitJournal Dublin in association with the French and German Embassies in Ireland, the Alliance Française Network, Goethe Institut Irland, CCI and The Church Bar.
Further details about each DJ: https://www.facebook.com/events/1164563863971642

Fête de la Musique virtuelle

Fête de la Musique virtuelle

Cette année encore, à défaut de pouvoir vous accueillir dans la cour du CCI, nous vous proposons de découvrir depuis chez vous, pendant toute la journée du 21 juin, la richesse et la diversité de la scène musicale irlandaise. Au menu de cette programmation virtuelle : hip hop et R&B, opéra et électro ! En attendant de réellement vous retrouver en 2022...
 

Playback x DIFF:
Irish Hip Hop & R&B

De midi à 20h

(80 mn, VO)
Accès libre (depuis la France, la Belgique et le Luxembourg), sur inscription : 
https://watch.eventive.org/cciparis

Playback offre une vitrine du meilleur des scènes hip hop et R&B aujourd'hui en Irlande. Commande du Virgin Media Dublin International Film Festival 2021 auprès du producteur Michael Donnelly et de la musicienne Erica Cody, ce projet présente douze vidéos musicales, accompagnées d’interviews des artistes et réalisateurs. En illustrant toute l’énergie et la créativité de ces talents actuels, Playback constitue ainsi un espace d’échange pour parler pratiques musicales, styles et collaborations.
Avec entre autres artistes : James Vincent McMorrow, Denise Chaila, Kojaque, Jafaris, Biig Piig, God Knows et Rejjie Snow...

En partenariat avec le Virgin Media Dublin International Film Festival, avec le soutien de Culture Ireland

 
 

Behind the Scenes: Elsewhere

21h

A retrouver ici

Découvrez quelques notes et images de Elsewhere, nouvel opéra du compositeur et musicien Michael Gallen, qui sera présenté en avant-première en novembre prochain à l'Abbey Theatre dans une mise en scène de Tom Creed. Début juin, à l'initiative du CCI, le réalisateur Jean-Nicolas Schoeser est venu filmer les répétitions qui se sont tenues chez nous en présence de la compagnie lyrique Miroirs Etendus. Plongez donc dans les coulisses de cette création !

En partenariat avec Straymaker, l'Arts Council Ireland, Creative Ireland, l'Abbey Theatre et Monaghan County Council, avec le soutien de Culture Ireland

 

Soirée DJ

De 22h à minuit

Terminons la soirée avec les sons électroniques de 4 femmes DJ : Laynee (Irlande), Flore (France), Martha van Straaten (Allemagne) et Chabela (Côte d’Ivoire) ! Leurs mixes de musique électro (house/ techno) sont présentés par French Friday, LePetitJournal Dublin, en partenariat avec les Ambassades de France et d’Allemagne en Irlande, le réseau des Alliances françaises en Irlande, le Goethe Institut Irland, le CCI et The Church Bar.

Plus de détails sur les quatre DJ : https://www.facebook.com/events/1164563863971642