Installation conçue et réalisée pour le Centre Culturel Irlandais.

Anne Clery et Dennis Connolly

rvb

Anne Clery et Dennis Connolly

Following on from their award-winning series Scènes du Boulevard, these Irish video artists continue their colourful exploration of their immediate Parisian environment with rvb. Capturing and recounting the sinister, intriguing or joyful elements that make up life, the project's approach is intimate yet far-reaching in its implications.

rvb tells the story of three events which took place over three years in the building where the artists live on Boulevard Barbès in Paris. The stories explore one place in three different scales of time and space. Each is about a couple: René and Claire, Véra and Igor, Bo and Lotti.

r is a murder story
v is a nature story
b is a children's story

Each story is illustrated by video, audio and printed material recounting fragments of the events.

This multi-faceted installation is specially designed by the artists to occupy the varied spaces of the Centre Culturel Irlandais. The audio material is created in collaboration with the sound artist Dinahbird.

Project supported by the Mairie de Paris, Département de l'art dans la ville



Tags: dennis connolly,anne cleary

Installation conçue et réalisée pour le Centre Culturel Irlandais.

Anne Clery et Dennis Connolly

rvb

Anne Clery et Dennis Connolly

Avec rvb et dans la continuité de leur précédente création, Scènes du Boulevard, les deux artistes vidéastes irlandais continuent l'exploration haute en couleur de leur environnement parisien. En capturant des événements sinistres, déconcertants ou heureux, qui sont partie intégrante de la vie, ce projet intime résonne profondément en chacun de nous.

rvb est constitué de trois histoires qui s'étendent sur trois ans et se déroulent dans l'immeuble des artistes sur le boulevard Barbès à Paris. Ces récits exploitent le lieu sur trois différents angles de temps et d'espace ; chacun a pour sujet un couple : René et Claire, Véra et Igor, Bo et Lotti.

r est une histoire de meurtre
v est une histoire de nature
b est une histoire d'enfants

Illustrée chacune par une vidéo, un texte ainsi que des documents sonores et imprimés relatifs à des parties de l'histoire, l'installation est conçue pour investir au maximum les multiples espaces du Centre Culturel Irlandais. Les documents sonores sont créés en collaboration avec la plasticienne sonore Dinahbird.

Projet soutenu par la Mairie de Paris, Département de l'art dans la ville



Tags: dennis connolly,anne cleary